Aspiration

What gets you out of bed each morning? Why bother studying for that test or this exam? As a child, we had animals to feed on the farm – every day. Some twice a day. Even on your birthday or Christmas day. But it was just how it was. There’s strong link between expectation, culture, motivation and achievement. As I enter the final six months of my writing course, I am trying to understand what motivates me to continue. As sure as ‘dammit’ if I don’t try, I wont succeed.

This entry was posted in dissertation, random reflections, scriptwriting, Welsh writing, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Aspiration

  1. Dermott says:

    I can see now i’ve only been playing with this blogging lark!
    My pencil is sharpened and ready for feedback too!! Actually looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

