King’s Speech Oscar 2011

Congratulations to Colin Firth for a ‘bendigedig’ * performance.

And the rest of the team it takes to get a movie to screen.

Director: Tom Hooper

Writer: David Seidler (screenplay)

See my Random films next page for a peek at  some of my life changing movies.

* Welsh for ‘fantastic’

check out your favourite films @ http://www.imdb.com

This entry was posted in random reflections, scriptwriting, story telling, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to King’s Speech Oscar 2011

  1. Gabriela says:

    He manages to play a very human king. I really like this actor.
    All the best from Lima, Peru!

    • lauratrefor says:

      Hi Gabrielle in Lima!
      I translated you Pearl and Big Sam page. As I suspect your English is better than my Spanish!!
      I loved the story and your description of Big Sam.
      All the best Laura 😉
      PS My grandfather worked in Chile many years ago and I’d aim one day to visit Peru and Chile.

Leave a Reply

